Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

Dear Friends,

My dream of publishing my first book — my memoir — has come true! This book covers the first fifteen years of my life, but I spent five years writing it. Why so long? For one thing, I had to learn to write in English, for I came to this country knowing only Russian (and a little GermanJ). For another, my childhood was not happy. In fact, some of the things that happened to me then haunt me even now, and it hasn’t been easy to relive them. Yet that’s all in the past. My book, The Education of a Traitor: Growing Up in Cold War Russia, is out. I hope that readers will like it:).

And now, a Fresh Winter Day in Colorado:

_MG_6741

_MG_6636

_MG_6784

_MG_6797

_MG_6732

_MG_6670

_MG_6769

_MG_6795

_MG_6747

_MG_6717

_MG_6695

 To see other bloggers’ interpretations click  here

For more about Svetlana click here

©Svetlana Grobman. All Rights Reserved

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

    • Thank your so much! Where I live (Missouri), I rarely see people who like snow, not to mention snow-covered mountains:).
      As for the Cold War, it looks like we’re sliding into something not very “warm” right now:(.

      P.S. I love our “fresh” picture!

      Like

    • Thank you, Melissa! Believe me, I am so glad to live in the U.S. and not in Russia. I’ve made many mistakes in my life, but coming to America was not one of them.

      BTW, your pictures of your farm is wonderful! I want that tomato:)

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Tina! It is exciting and also kind of scary. You, probably, experience something similar before your exhibits, don’t you?
      As for skiing, talk about exiting! I just wish I were a better photographer:)

      Like

  1. Pingback: Fresh | My Atheist Blog

Tell me what you think!

