No Weekly Photo Challenge :(

I’ve been waiting for our new photo challenge, but I think it won’t be posted until Friday.  In the mean time, I decided to post a photo “report” of my 4th of July weekend.

These are the things we did:

1. We biked to the nearest winery — a 28 (trail) miles round trip, and yes, we still can do it!

2. Had lunch at a local winery (saw hummingbirds by the winery door and several llamas nearby)

3. Had dinner at a funky local restaurant

4. Took a walk along the Missouri River (saw deer, too :))

5. Went to see fireworks ( I didn’t take my camera to the fireworks, and I was very sorry afterwards 😦 )

6. Through that all, I took pictures of my friends and family — as well as complete strangers:).

Anyway, here it is 🙂

Untitled8878 h

9371 hl

9353 h2 9357 h 9352 h-001

 

9462 h9383 h9475 h

9485 h8903 h IMG_5518 n

 

G IMG_9521

©Svetlana Grobman. All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “No Weekly Photo Challenge :(

  1. Looks like you had a holiday! I love that deer shot – it’s looking right at you and the camera, as if it’s a deer caught in the headlights 😉 And that hummingbird shot, wow. That came out very clear and not fuzzy. It’s hard to photography animals as some of them like to move around quite a bit.

    I’m disappointed too that there’s no photo challenge this week. Ah, well. Maybe soon 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing you day out with us, Svetlana The photos are wonderful. Its looks like you live in a beautiful part for the world and it’s good to see blue sky and sunshine. I hope the fireworks were good. I must say having them in the summer when you can sit out in the warmth is far better that what we do here in the UK, in having Fireworks on November 5th when it’s often cold and wet. Once again, thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Thank you, Hugh! I suppose your’re talking about Guy Fox Day, right? Well, my grandson (who lives in London with his mother — my daughter) likes that day. It is his birthday 🙂

      P.S. Lovely story about Lara :). I’m gland you didn’t get married to her 🙂

      Like

      • I was indeed referring to our Guy Fawkes Day, Svetlana. What a great day for your Grandson to have a birthday, as he gets to have Fireworks every year on his big day and the rest of the UK celebrate with him.
        Thank you for your comment about my recent post on Lara Croft. I’m happy to say that I don’t miss her, even after writing a post about her.

        Like

  3. Lovely photographs, especially the hummingbird. What a brilliant shot! I have also missed the weekly challenge this week – funny how you get used to the anticipation of it isn’t it? Hopefully the next one will be extra good to make up for it!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

